Planning Commission

The five-member Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing all subdivision and land development applications. The commission considers the impacts proposed development would have upon our roadways and upon surrounding properties. The commission assesses each application for landscape buffers, street trees, and pedestrian and vehicular circulation. The Planning Commission typically meets the third Tuesday of the month at the Hatfield Township Municipal Building. Meetings begin at 7:30pm.

The Board of Commissioners appoints planning commissioners to four-year terms.

Planning Commission Members

Dorothy Miller, Chair 01/01/22-12/31/25
Charlie Guttenplan - Vice Chair  01/01/24-12/31/27
Bill Allen, Secretary 01/01/24-12/31/27
Dean Mininger 01/01/21-12/31/24
Barry White  01/01/22-12/31/26

Agendas and Minutes can be found in our document library. Please Click Here