The Board of Commissioners appoints a township manager to run the day-to-day business of the township. The township manager implements policy decisions, assists township residents and businesses, and oversees the department heads and administrative staff.

The Board of Commissioners also appoints a solicitor, engineer, and planner to provide professional services to the township in areas such as zoning, land development, litigation, and stormwater management.

Hatfield Township has the following departments: administration; finance; parks and recreation; building, planning, and zoning; police; and public works. Each department works together to accomplish the goals and policies set forth by the Board of Commissioners. Township staff is available to assist residents and businesses with any questions or concerns. (Click for Contact Information)

Office Information

The Hatfield Township Administration offices are open:

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m
Friday 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Administrative Staff

Aaron Bibro, Township Manager
[email protected]

William Tierney, Police Chief

Scott Hutt, Assistant Manager

Dave Bernhauser, Finance Director
Sharon Fryling, Accounting Clerk

Tim Frank, Public Works Director

Don Delamater, Director of Building and Zoning
Mikele Waldron, Fire Marshal/Emergency Management Coordinator
Michael McCann, Deputy Fire Marshal/Code Enforcement Officer/Assistant Zoning Officer
Mike McMahon Jr., Community Risk Reduction Specialist
Cathy Basilii, Building Clerk
Angie Johnson, Building Clerk

Ashley Broudy, Parks and Recreation Director

Justin Yuengel, Director of Information Technology 

Jay Gordon, Community Relations Coordinator

Lisa Hunsberger, Receptionist


Township Planner and Zoning Officer
Kenneth Amey, AICP
1108 North Bethlehem Pike
Lower Gwynedd, PA 19002
Phone: 215-855-0900
[email protected]

Township Solicitor
Christen G. Pionzio, Esquire
Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, P.C.
375 Morris Road, PO Box 1479, Lansdale, PA 19446-0773
Phone: 215-661-0400

Township Engineer
Bryan McAdam, PE
CKS Engineers, Inc.
88 S. Main Street, Doylestown PA 18901
  New Address, Effective December 1, 2018: 
4259 W. Swamp Road, Suite 410, Doylestown PA 18902 Phone: 215-340-0600

Township Landscape Architect
James R. Faber, ASLA
McCloskey & Faber, PC
Landscape Architects and Land Planners
831 DeKalb Pike, Blue Bell, PA 19422
Phone: 610-277-9200

Township Traffic Engineer
Anton Kuhner, P.E., PTOE
McMahon Associates, Inc.
Phone: 215-283-9444

Tax Collector
Daniel Reavy
Office: 267-663-5236
[email protected]

2023 Holidays
The Hatfield Township Administration office will be closed on the following holidays in 2023:

  • January 2 - New Year's Day (Observed)
  • January 16 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • February 20 - Presidents Day
  • April 7 - Good Friday
  • May 29 - Memorial Day
  • July 4 - Fourth of July
  • September 4 - Labor Day
  • November 23 - Thanksgiving
  • November 24 - Friday after Thanksgiving
  • December 25 - Christmas Day