

HATFIELD TOWNSHIP BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA JANUARY 3, 2022 7:30 PM

I. OATH OF OFFICE FOR TOWNSHIP COMMISSIONERS The Honorable Carolyn Carluccio, Presidential Judge of Montgomery County

A. Thomas C. Zipfel - Ward 4 Term: 01/01/22 - 12/31/25

B. Robert J. Rodgers – Ward 2 Term: 01/01/22 – 12/31/25

II. OATH OF OFFICE FOR TOWNSHIP TAX COLLECTOR

A. Daniel J. Reavy

Term: 01/01/22 - 12/31/25

Deputy Tax Collector Robert A. Di Domizio Jr. Term: 01/01/22 – 12/31/25

III. PRESIDENT PROTEM

IV. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

- ☐ COMMISSIONER ANDRIS☐ COMMISSIONER LEES
- ☐ COMMISSIONER RODGERS
- ☐ COMMISSIONER ZIMMERMAN
- ☐ COMMISSIONER ZIPFEL

V. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

VI. TOWNSHIP REORGANIZATION

- A. Election of President of the Board of Commissioners
- B. Election of Vice President of the Board of Commissioners

VII. CITIZEN'S COMMENTS

VIII. PROFESSIONAL APPOINTMENTS

- A. Township Manager/Secretary/Deputy Treasurer Aaron Bibro Resolution # 22-01

 Motion to Appoint and Extend Employment Agreement
- B. Township Treasurer Dave Bernhauser, Hatfield Township Finance Director
- C. Township Solicitor Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, P.C.
- D. Labor Solicitor: Eckert Seamans, LLC
- E. Township Engineer CKS Engineers, Inc.
- F. Township Planner and Zoning Officer Ken Amey, AICP
- G. Township Landscape Architect McCloskey & Faber, P.C.
- H. Township Traffic Engineer McMahon & Associates, Inc.
- I. Township Building Code Official Keystone Municipal Services

IX. VOLUNTEER APPOINTMENTS

EAC (3 Years)

Jim Bleakly 1-1-22 to 12-31-24 Bob Lanouette 1-1-22 to 12-31-24

IDA (5 years)

Rachael Long 1-1-22 to 12-31-26 Les Brown 1-1-22 to 12-31-26

HTMA (5 years)

Charles Sibel 1-1-22 to 12-31-26

NP Health, Hospital and Educational Authority (5 years)

Neil Brady 1-1-22 to 12-31-26

NP Water Authority (5 years)

Bob Rodgers 1-1-22 to 12-31-26

Planning Commission (4 years)

Dorothy Miller 1-1-22 to 12-31-25

Pool Advisory Board (3 years)

Jen Ahern 1-1-22 to 12-31-24

Shade Tree Commission (5 years)

Bill Miller 1-1-22 to 12-31-26

Vacancy Board Chairman (1 year)

David Kresge 1-1-22 to 12-31-22

Zoning Hearing Board (3 years)

Jim Bleakly 1-1-22 to 12-31-24

Civil Service Commission Alternates (6 Years)

Tom McGann 1-1-22 to 12-31-27 Pat Hanrahan 1-1-22 to 12-31-27

X. CITIZEN'S COMMENTS

XI. ADJOURNMENT